Soul Embrace Part III: Hollows of the Damned is the upcoming third entry in the Soul Embrace series. It was released on March 21st, 2018. Once it and Part IV: Into the Abyss have been released, they will eventually be collected into a paperback novel titled Soul Embrace Volume II: Armageddon.

thumbnail_Forest Noise.jpg
Cover art provided by Rocking Book Covers


Shinkokira may be gone, but the denizens of Hell have no intention of backing down yet, initiating the next phase of their terrible plot. Trapped within a vast forest upon a mountain haunted by the damned, those that bravely fought against Shinkokira now fight for their very survival in a desperate bid to escape. All this and his newfound responsibility as the so-called Shield of the World weighs on Nobuyuki, and with the death of his close friend and the Evil One’s designs coming to a head, he begins to fear and question everything he thought he knew.

…even himself.


Hollows of the Damned takes place one month after the ending of The Evils of Shinkokira.

Further plot details under construction…


All four initial entries of the Soul Embrace series were originally planned to be one full novel, but as the project got older, this single work was segmented into two volumes, and then again into four parts when the first volume proved too long for an Amazon eBook.

The idea with Hollows of the Damned  was to showcase the vulnerability of each of the heroes, since the first two stories depicted them as somewhat too powerful. Each of them in this story will face something that makes them doubt who they are and whether or not they can see themselves through the ordeal alive, especially Nobuyuki who (after the ending of The Evils of Shinkokira) is starting to feel his inner darkness take hold. Moreover, many characters that didn’t receive proper development before will get it here, and readers will discover things about some characters, namely Ryuuji, that they may never have expected.

Further development details under construction…


“Blooddrunk” – Children of Bodom

“Bodies” – Drowning Pool

“Down with the Sickness” – Disturbed

“Hard to See” – Five Finger Death Punch

“Wonderland” – Exist Trace

“Thin Ice” from Samurai Warriors 4

“Children of the Grave” – Black Sabbath

“Nemesis” – Arch Enemy

“Forces” from Berserk (1997)

“Shepherd of Fire” – Avenged Sevenfold

“Hurt” – Johnny Cash



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s